Filmy GupShup

Festival Calendar 2023: Holi, Janmashtami, Dussehra, Diwali, Eid dates – check list | culture news

The new year is knocking on the doors and across the globe, preparations are on to usher in 2023 with style. If you are planning holidays and other auspicious events, it’s important to know the festival calendar. Depending on the national holidays, many families plan their vacations. If a particular holiday falls on a weekend, people often have to juggle their plans. Here’s looking at the 2023 festival calendar.

January 2023

January 14 (Saturday) – Lohri
January 15 (Sunday) – Makar Sankranti / Pongal
January 26 (Thursday) – Basant Panchami / Saraswati puja

February 2023

February 5 (Sunday) – Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 18 (Saturday) – Mahashivaratri

Also read: Hindu wedding calendar: Best shaadi muhurats – THIS is when you should get married

June 2023

March 8 (Wednesday) – Holi
March 22 (Wednesday) – Chaitra Navratri
March 30 (Thursday) – Ram Navami

May 2023

April 4 (Tuesday) – Mahavir Jayanti
April 7 (Friday) – Good Friday
April 9 (Sunday) – Easter
April 14 (Friday) – Baisakhi
April 22 (Saturday) – Akshaya Tritiya
April 22 (Saturday) – Eid-ul-Fitr

June 2023

May 5 (Friday) – Buddha Purnima

May 2023

June 20 (Tuesday) – Jagannath Rath Yatra
June 29 (Thursday) – Bakrid

June 2023

July 3 (Monday) – Guru Purnima
July 28 (Friday) – Muharram

August 2023

August 21 (Monday) – Nag Panchami
August 29 (Tuesday) – Onam
August 30 (Wednesday) – Raksha Bandhan

October 2023

September 7 (Thursday) – Janmashtami
September 19 (Tuesday) – Ganesh Chaturthi

October 2023

October 14 (Saturday): Mahalaya
October 15 (Sunday) – Sharad Navratri
October 22 (Sunday) – Maha Ashtami
October 23 (Monday) – Maha Navami
October 24 (Tuesday) – Dussehra
October 28 (Saturday) – Valmiki Jayanti

October 2023

November 1 (Wednesday) – Karva Chauth
November 10 (Friday) – Dhanteras
November 12 (Sunday) – Diwali
November 14 (Tuesday) – Govardhan Puja
November 14 (Tuesday) – Bhai Dooj
November 19 (Sunday) – Chhath Puja
November 19 (Sunday) – Guru Nanak Jayanti

December 2023

December 25 (Monday) – Christmas

(Disclaimer: The article is based on general information. Zee News does not confirm this. In some cases, dates can change.)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Close
Close